Pelsall Boat Festival – June 2011

Pelsall Boat Festival – June, 2011

Today I paid my first ever visit to a Canal Festival.  I’d blogged it so I thought that I’d go and have a look for myself.  I can’t imagine a better all round venue for a show of this kind – lots of water, with the Cannock Extension junction with the Wyrley & Essington Canal being at hand and a lot more parking than I expected – and all free!  The parking arrangements were well organised too – the first person I saw on my arrival, guiding me into the site, was our railway friend Keith – how could I go wrong?!Unfortunately, I couldn’t stay very long, and to confirm that my sell-by-date is well past, I forgot to take my spare camera batteries, so not really enough photos to chose from.  My apologies!  There is a set of 14 photos on flickr – click on the blogroll.Looking back towards Brownhills.


Leave a Reply

